GA is a fellowship of men and women who share their experiences

 ABOUT GA

The fellowship of Gamblers Anonymous is the outgrowth of a chance meeting between two men during the month of January in 1957. These men had a truly baffling history of trouble and misery due to an obsession to gamble. They began to meet regularly and as the months passed neither had returned to gambling.

We provide the necessary
services to you

If you are in need of immediare assistance:

Southern Nevada GA Hotline
(702) 529-0202

National GA Hotline
(855) 222-5542

National Suicide Prevention Hotline
1-800-273-8255

 recent announcements

A Zoom Mini-Conference hosted by
GASN (Gamblers Anonymous Southern Nevada)
& Gam-Anon

Saturday June 12 2021

8AM(PDT) 10AM(CDT) 11AM(EDT)
4PM(UK) 1AM Sunday(Aus)

General Information

  • The 20 Questions – Are you a Compulsive Gambler?
  • About GA, History and The Preamble
  • The Recovery and Unity Steps
  • Common Questions
  • Gam-Anon
  • To all GA Members, Especially new ones…

WHAT IS COMPULSIVE GAMBLING?

The explanation that seems most acceptable to Gamblers Anonymous members is that compulsive gambling is an illness, progressive in its nature, which can never be cured, but can be arrested. Before coming to Gamblers Anonymous, many compulsive gamblers thought of themselves as morally weak, or at times just plain ‘no good’. The Gamblers Anonymous concept is that compulsive gamblers are really very sick people who can recover if they will follow to the best of their ability a simple program that has proved successful for thousands of other men and women with a gambling or compulsive gambling problem.

“God, grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, courage to change the things I can and the wisdom to know the difference.”

Gamblers Anonymous